Enabling the Integration
To use the Deliverect integration in Gastronovi Office, the integration must be enabled. Enablement is handled by Gastronovi’s sales team. Please contact the general sales department or your designated contact person.
To use Deliverect in conjunction with Gastronovi Office, in addition to setting it up in the Deliverect front end, you’ll also need to configure some settings and make preparations in the Gastronovi back office.
First, the integration must be enabled before you can activate and set it up. You can then configure all settings related to using the integration in Gastronovi Office and prepare and customize your information and data—including reservation settings, products, and menus—so that you can successfully connect and use Deliverect.
To use the Deliverect integration in Gastronovi Office, the integration must be enabled. Enablement is handled by Gastronovi’s sales team. Please contact the general sales department or your designated contact person.
Once the integration has been activated, you can now enable it and configure the initial settings.
You can adjust the integration settings at any time, and Deliverect can be deactivated at any time.
Find out here which location is linked to your Gastronovi Office account. If necessary, you can reset the location here so you can link a new account.
There is no automatic synchronization between gn Office and Deliverect. This process must currently always be performed manually.
Select whether and which information regarding an order’s status should be transmitted to Deliverect via the kitchen monitor.
With this feature, Gastronovi Office can retrieve an order’s order number via Deliverect and set it as the queue number for the corresponding transaction in the front office.
If an order is canceled or if Deliverect reports that an order—which has already been processed as a sale in Gastronovi Office—has been canceled, the order is not automatically canceled. In this case, the system will send you an email notifying you of the cancellation.
All Deliverect orders typically include customer data, as this is necessary for delivery or is used when communicating with delivery companies. You can specify the time period after which this customer data will be deactivated.
Before you can use Deliverect, you must configure some settings in the reservation settings.
First, enable pickup and/or delivery.
Also enable automatic acceptance for the respective services (pickup and/or delivery) you want to offer, and set the appropriate lead time for production.
You can find more information about reservation settings for the ordering system here: Ordering System > Setup > Settings & Widget
Specify which food and beverage menus you want to make available for pickup and/or delivery.
You can also specify which menus should be explicitly transferred to Deliverect. This setting is configured via the Deliverect integration in the Back Office. If you do not specify any menus, all menus that are enabled for pickup and delivery will be transferred.
Keep in mind that only one complete menu can be approved at a time. If necessary, create a separate menu for pickup and/or delivery, which you can then approve.
If you want to display product images online, you should follow the guidelines below to ensure that the images are displayed correctly in most cases:
| Guideline | Recommendation |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 1920 x 1080 px |
| Size | Max. 4 MB (Here, the smaller the better—it saves data) |
You can find more information about menus in relation to the ordering system here: Ordering System > Setup > Menus